top of page

Juvenile Vandalism

Yesterday, I've started my weekday morning off as I always do. Woke up, cooked breakfast and got my son ready for school. After rushing to the end of the street (because we were running a bit late) and getting my son on the bus, I was ready to hop back into bed and get a bit more sleep before my other son woke up. When I arrived back at my house, I noticed something was written on my door. Literally written ON the door. I didn't see anyone approach my house, so they must've done it during the middle of the night while everyone was asleep.

The crude, racist death threat "leave or die ni****s" was written with what seemed to be a washable marker, as it came off very easily when we washed the door. This was targeting my dad and my young child (who also happens to have special needs). We spend about 2 days with the police and a local news crew came to cover the story. Like my dad says, I'm not scared and I won't be pushed out of my home. More than anything, I'm disappointed. Besides, my dad is a professional executive bodyguard who has spent more than 20 years in the US Army, and continuously educates himself in security/homeland security. I know my family is well protected.

This egregious act is NOT acceptable. Neither is the lack of respect. Unfortunately, racism will always exist in the world. But more should be done to prevent despicable actions such as this and even more serious hate crimes. What's even more ridiculous, and should be punishable, is that the current president of our United States of America is endlessly promoting hate and racism on an unbelievable scale. People should do more to shame this and put a stop to it.

Follow
Me
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page