top of page

Why I'm No Longer Talking To White People About Race


The first book in 2018 for the Goodreads book club, Our Shared Shelf by actress Emma Watson, is Why I'm No Longer Talking To White People About Race written by Reni Eddo-Lodge. It is also the book I chose to start off the new year. Not so long ago, I began my journey into feminism. This book is, in my view, essential in feminist education. Not only does it spotlight the feminist movement and racism but it blends the two together to inform us in how race plays a role in the the feminists world. The struggles for everyone is different and the sooner you acknowledge it, the sooner you can work together to better it.

Thank you Reni for writing this. I learned a lot yet still have more to learn.

Follow
Me
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page